Home > Park > Development zones

First Tennessee Development District

The First Tennessee Development District (FTDD) is a regional association of local governments of Carter, Greene, Hancock, Hawkins, Johnson, Sullivan, Unicoi and Washington Counties in Northeast Tennessee.

The First Tennessee Development District provides economic and community development services to its communities. Through grant writing, the District assists communities in obtaining funds. Since 1989, the District has assisted communities with funding of 530 grant and loan projects in the amount of $165.1 million. For the 2011-2012 fiscal year, the District assisted communities with 23 projects totaling $10.8 million.

The District has completed several economic development grant applications on behalf of municipalities and counties in order to provide job opportunities. An economic development infrastructure project involves the interaction of several persons, including a mayor or county mayor, economic development professional, funding agency representative, company representative, and engineer.

Infrastructure funding programs include the Appalachian Regional Commission (ARC), the Economic Development Administration (EDA), Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), Rural Development (RD), Fast Track Infrastructure Development Program (FIDP), State Energy Loan Program (SELP) and the Tennessee Department of Transportation (TDOT).



ICP:09019593 Network Management No:20110200020

Operation license of appreciation telecom service:B-2-4-20100139

Science & Technology World Website has all rights Copyright @ 2010-2016 by www.twwtn.com. all rights reserved