Home > Park > Development zones

Northwest Arkansas Economic Development District

The Northwest Arkansas Economic Development District was established in 1968 to provide planning, community, and economic development services within the nine Northwest Arkansas Counties of Baxter, Benton, Boone, Carroll, Madison, Marion, Newton, Searcy and Washington. Since the District’s inception, the scope of these services has grown and developed to include a large diversity of programs, activities and initiatives.

Fundamental to the long-range success of any public improvement undertakings is the creation of a comprehensive planning strategy that provides for both, the region's immediate needs and its future potential for growth. This applies to community, educational, and economic development activities.

Partial funding for the operations of the Northwest Arkansas Economic Development District is provided through U.S. Department of Commerce, Economic Development Administration (EDA). Through the many years of active participation with citizens, businesses and local governments, the Northwest Arkansas Economic Development District has refined a practical and efficient method of networking planning activities and resources, successfully linking the private and public sectors of the communities we serve. Annually, the District produces a Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy (CEDS), using guidelines provided by the Economic Development Administration that assure participation by all those people and entities, public and private, who are concerned about and involved with the continuing progress of Northwest Arkansas.



ICP:09019593 Network Management No:20110200020

Operation license of appreciation telecom service:B-2-4-20100139

Science & Technology World Website has all rights Copyright @ 2010-2016 by www.twwtn.com. all rights reserved